Make Up

August/September Beauty Haul


Throughout the last couple of months I have made some make up purchases which I would love to share with you! I am a massive makeup junkie and the summer has inspired me so much to get into bright lips and glowy skin! I have also already picked up some products which I think will be perfect for the autumn! 

Bobbi Brown Highlighting Powder in “Bronze Glow”- £34

When it comes to highlighters I believe you can never have too many! I was after a perfect gold highlighter as I don’t have many in my collection, so I was really excited to pick this up. Despite the price tag this product is incredibly beautiful and as for the packaging! I picked this up in Westfield shopping centre in Shepherd’s Bush London when I was originally after a shimmer brick! After swatching both I decided that I loved this one so much more as although it’s only one highlighter, the pigmentation was far better!

NYX Liquid Illuminator in “Sunbeam”- £7

On the more affordable side of highlighters this NYX liquid illuminator is perfect! I picked this up in Boots and I chose the lightest colour in the collection, which is a light pink / pearl shade as it works the best for my pale skin tone. I loved this product especially for the summer as this is the time of year where I love my skin to look extra glowy and mixing this product in with my foundation was one way to do it! I also liked using this as a highlighter on the hotter days as its much lighter to have on my face than a powder highlighter.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in “Vanilla” – £22

Here’s to another pricey product! this is one I have been dying to get my hands on for so long but I have never got round to it. Until recently I have never wanted to spend a lot of money on a concealer since I had been using the Maybelline fit me concealer which I thought did the job fine. However, I have heard so much hype over this product along with the Urban Decay naked skin one that I had to give it a go! I firstly got the Urban Decay one as I saw it was slightly cheaper and although I loved that I was still curious to see how the Nars one would compare! So, when I was in London I went to the Nars store and thought I would finally pick it up , the colour range was amazing and I went with “vanilla” which is the second lightest shade. This shade is slightly lighter than my skin tone as I love this concealer for highlighting under my eyes.

Morphe 35O eyeshadow palette- £21.75

One thing I learnt from doing this is that I am the worlds worst at swatching eyeshadow so sorry, because it really doesn’t do the palette justice. Just a few swatches as I did not have the room to swatch 35 colours so I picked my favourites! As I’m sure you are all aware, this is probably one of the most beautiful and popular palettes on the market right now and I am so lucky to have been able to get my hands on it! The palettes are available on the morphe website but if you are in the U.K you can purchase them on Cult Beauty,Beauty Bay and Glam Saidey (all online) which are all incredible websites! I am so in love with the colours in this palette and I know this will be my go to for the autumn! The pigment is outstanding and for only £22 you really can’t complain! If you can get your hands on this palette then it’s a must!

Violet Voss Holy Grail eyeshadow palette – £34/£42


Okay, so my swatches may be slightly better this time. Again, I have swatched my favourites of the palette. This is  another eyeshadow palette which is constantly sold out and I cannot believe I have!! I could honestly stare at this for hours, it has to be without a doubt the prettiest palette ever! Besides from the violet voss website you can pick this up from Beauty Bay where it retails for £34 or Glam Saidey where it’s £42 however, Glam Saidey do stock regularly! I can honestly say this palette is worth spending extra on as the pigment is great, the warm tones are to die for and it blends like a dream!

Mac lipstick in “Kinda Sexy” – £15.50


So,of course I had to buy some new lipsticks and would it even be a haul without a Mac lipstick ? This shade has been my holy grail this summer and I am happy to have finally bought it after it being on my list for ages! This is a pinky/coral nude colour  in a matte finish which is perfect for the spring and summer and it has to be one of my favourite nudes. I won’t be wearing this much with the colder weather coming but I’m already excited to get it back out in spring! It’s a perfect shade to have in your collection.

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips lipstick in “Kim K.W” – £23

With Charlotte Tilbury being a luxury brand, I don’t like to buy her lipsticks too often , but after seeing the hot lips collection I knew I had to get a couple as every single colour is amazing! I particularly  had to get this shade because I love the Kardashians but also, I really like Kim’s signature glossy nude lip. This is a beautiful glossy pink/nude lipstick which is perfect all year round inspired my a beautiful woman. 100% worth the buy!

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips lipstick in “Miranda May” – £23

The other shade I bought was “Miranda May”, inspired by one of my favourite models ever,  Miranda Kerr! I have always loved Miranda when she modelled for Victoria’s Secret and her makeup is always stunning , so when I found that one of Charlotte’s lipsticks were inspired by her I knew I had to buy it. This is one of my favourite lipsticks for summer as it’s very bright and out of my comfort zone but with a soft eye look it looks great.this lipstick is a matte finish and I would describe this as a red/coral shade which is very unique and therefore great to pick up!

Kylie Jenner Lip Kit in “Dirty Peach” -$29 (£22)

Last but definitely not least, I had to buy myself yet another Kylie Lip Kit! I have been waiting for her to make a peach colour for so long but I’m gutted that it’s now autumn when I finally have it because this would be a beautiful summer shade! Kylie has such flawless colours in her range and they are honestly the most comfortable liquid lipsticks I have ever worn! Personally, I don’t see the price as an issue since you get both a lipstick and a liner and the delivery is roughly 10GBP which isn’t bad considering it’s being shipped from the US! Customs charges may take place but that is not the fault of Kylie and if you are a big fan of her or just a lipstick junkie like myself it’s definitely something I would recommend buying!

So, there’s all my newest makeup products which I am absolutely loving! Thank you so much for reading

Xoxo Mollie

Leave a Reply

