Make Up

19th Birthday Makeup!

Hello everyone, today I am 19! It’s crazy how quickly time flies , I honestly still feel (and look) 12 years old!! Anyway, I thought I would show you the makeup I am wearing today as I got inspiration from my birthday month itself. I decided to go for a pink look to match my birthstone, pink tourmaline. I know this look is very much spring/summer appropriate and we’re right in the middle of the autumn but I really like it and I hope you do to!

Face 

Primer – L’Oréal Lumi Magique

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic foundation in “Fair 3”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte in “Transparent”

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin in “Fair Neutral”

Bronzer – Benefit Hoola

Blush – Nars in “orgasm”

Highlight – Anastasia Beverly Hills “Gleam” Glow Kit shades “Hard Candy” and “Starburst” mixed

Eyes 

To create this look I used the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette and Mac “Rose” pigment. I also took the shade “Starburst” from my Glow Kit to highlight the inner corners of my eye. I haven’t used any eyeliner today but I have used Huda Beauty eyelashes in “#7 Samantha” after applying Benefit They’re Real mascara. I used the Rimmel London eyebrow pencil in “Hazel” for my brows.



Before adding any shadow I primed my eyes with concealer for the shadows to stick.  I firstly went in with this white matte shadow called “white peach” on my Zoeva “227 Luxe Soft Definer” brush and packed it all over my eyelid for a base and up to the brow bone to highlight.


For my transition shade I took the matte light pink shade called “Georgia”. I took this on my Zoeva “221 Luxe Soft Crease” brush and buffed it into the crease of my eye.


I then took this beautiful peachy/pink matte shade with specs of glitter in called “Candied Peach” and blended it in my crease with the same “221” brush.


For the lid I used this pigment which I received as a birthday present today! This is by Mac and it’s in the shade “Rose”. this is a beautiful pink loose pigment with specs of gold in, creating a beautiful rose gold sparkle. I placed this over my lid with my Zoeva “232 Luxe Classic Shader” brush and sprayed Mac Fix Plus to create a metallic finish.


Next, I took the shade “Starburst” from my Anastasia Beverly Hills “Gleam” Glow Kit. This is a really pretty pink higlighter. I took this on my Zoeva “238 Luxe Precise Shader” brush and placed it in the inner corners of my eyes. I completed the eyes with some whispy false lashes  by Huda Beauty in “#7 Samantha”.

Lips


The lipstick I used to pair up with this look was Mac “Kinda Sexy” which is one of my favourites ever! It’s a beautiful pink/coral shade with a matte finish.



So there’s my pink birthday makeup! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for reading!

Xoxo Mollie

2 thoughts on “19th Birthday Makeup!

Leave a Reply

