Make Up

Birthday Makeup Haul

So I didn’t want to do another haul just yet due to me recently doing one, however with my birthday I ended up with a whole lot of makeup again which I had to show you all! I can ensure you though, I do not usually buy so much makeup in such little time! Anyway, I thought it would be fun to show you some of the makeup which I got for my birthday! I was working with flash for these pictures as the  natural lighting was terrible so please excuse!

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in “Fair 3” – £29


After months of refusing to try any foundation other than my holy grail foundation – Makeup Forever Ultra HD, I finally gave in and gave Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic foundation a go! This is a demi matte foundation giving a very natural finish and claims to be long lasting. The claims are definitely true and I would highly recommend it! This is an amazing foundation which you can rely on to look flawless all day long!

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – £23.50 


I know I’m extremely late on the bandwagon here but I can’t lie, it was the ugly and bulky packaging which threw me off for so long! As silly as that sounds, it honestly is the reason I haven’t tried this sooner. I thought, with my birthday coming up I would put it on my list so I can finally see what all the hype is about! The bronzer comes with a brush which is great for contouring, however I found that this bronzer was far too orange to contour or at least on me, so instead I use this to bronze up my face. I do really like this bronzer but I’m not yet sure if it lives up to all the hype!

Huda Beauty eyelashes in “#7 Samantha” – £15.50


This is the third pair of Huda Beauty eyelashes that I have purchased after “Farah” and “Carmen” and the reason being that these are by far the best lashes I have ever worn! The price tag is hard to justify but you definitely get your money’s worth with them, these can be used up 12 times with decent care which is much more than the majority of lashes on the market. The lashes are such great quality and look stunning! The only thing I would say is that I do find these quite difficult to apply because of the thick band. I decided to go for “Samantha” this time because they are whispy and a lot more natural than the others which is what I was looking for.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette – £39

Again, late on the bandwagon but the last thing I needed was another neutral eyeshadow palette so I told myself I didn’t need this one. Because it was my birthday and I couldn’t think of much makeup I wanted right now I thought I might as well try it. Having the Chocolate Bon Bons palette and 2 other Too Faced eyeshadow palettes I knew the quality was going to be good and that I wouldn’t regret it and now I’m excited to finally try it out! The colours are very wearable so I know I will get a lot of use out of it but it also has some pops of colours to play with! It also has a good mix of mattes and shimmers so it has everything you need!

Mac Pigment in “Rose” – £16


This beautiful rose pigment is to die for! This looks perfect on the lids and has specs of gold which gives a pretty rose gold look. I usually go for bronze on my eyes but I thought this would be so nice for a change! I feel like Mac pigments are really worth the money because they take forever to use up!

Mac lipstick in “Faux” – £15.50

Of course there’s a Mac lipstick in here..or 2! My mac lipstick wish list is forever growing so when birthdays and Christmas comes around it’s always a good time  to put a few on my list as I rarely buy these with my own money! Faux is beautiful mauve colour which is great all year round and goes with a lot of different makeup looks! Faux has a satin finish and looks great with Soar lip liner!

Mac lipstick in “Twig” – £15.50


So the other lipstick I got was Twig! As you can see although it looks similar to Faux, on the lips you can really see the difference! Twig is a darker reddish/ brown nude which again is great for all year round! This also has a satin finish.

Jeffree Star liquid lipstick in “Celebrity Skin” – £16


The last lipstick I got was Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick in “Celebrity Skin”. These are now online at Beauty Bay! Excuse my swatch here, it’s beyond awful as I was in a rush! This is a matte brown nude which is my favourite kind of shade and very easy to wear. I would also say that these stay on very well and are on the more comfortable end of liquid lipsticks so is worth the purchase.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed my post!

Xoxo Mollie

Leave a Reply

