Make Up

Bronze Metallic Autumnal Makeup 

As you may already know, I am completely obsessed with the autumn and I’m always so makeup inspired this time of year which can only mean playing around with a lot of products and creating new looks! After experimenting and trying things out of my comfort zone, I fell in love with this metallic liner and glitter lips so I thought I’d blog it. However, I thought I would show you an alternative which is more wearable as well. Also, please excuse the cut crease, this is my first time doing one and I know it’s not great!

Look 1

Everyday matte mini cut crease with brown winged eyeliner and bronze metallic lips.

Eyes


Step 1 – I primed my eyes with my Urban Decay Primer Potion so that my eyeshadow lasts all day and that I get the best colour pay off.

Step 2 – I took the shade “Thanks A Latte” from the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette and applied this all over the lid using my Zoeva “227 Luxe Soft Definer” brushThis acts as a base and it’s also going to be the lid colour. I took this up to the brow bone as my highlight.

Step 3 – taking the shade “Transition”,I buffed this into the crease as my transition colour, using my Zoeva “221 Luxe Soft Crease” brush. I kept this high up as it’s a cut crease however it can be cleaned up with concealer if it goes onto the lid.

Step 4 – taking a mix of the shades “Hashtag” and “R U Kitten Me”, I blended this into my crease on top of the transition colour using the same “221” fluffy brush.

Step 5– I took the shade “Brownie Points” and applied this deeper into the crease, keeping it lower than the previous shades and began to create the cut crease effect. I used my Zoeva “228 Luxe Crease” brush.

Step 6 – I then cut the crease with the shade “Teddy Bear” using my zoeva “322 Brow Line” as it’s a thin angled brush. I then blended it out using the “221” brush. I also took this shade and blended it onto my lower lash line using the Zoeva “230 Luxe Pencil” brush.

Step 7 – after cleaning up with concealer as some shadows went onto my lid I took my gel liner from the Kyliner Kit in the shade “Brown” and created a wing using the brush which came in the kit.

Step 8 – I applied my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara onto my lashes and applied my Red Cherry lashes in “415”.

Step 9 – I took my Becca Champagne Pop higlighter and applied it in the inner corners of my eyes to highlight. I used my Zoeva “238 Luxe Precise Shader”.

Lips


I used my Kylie lip liner in “Dolce K” to line my lips and then applied my Lime Crime Metallic Veletine liquid lipstick in “Lana”.

Look 2


Bronze metallic winged eyeliner and bronze metallic lips coated in bronze glitter.

Eyes 


Step 1Use all the same steps as look 1.

Step 2 I took the Lime Crime Velvetine in “Lana” on the smallest eye brush I own, the Zoeva “310 Spot Liner” and simply went over the winged liner. I used this brush simply because I don’t have the most steady hand so a slightly bigger brush would also work.

Lips


Like the first look I took the Lime Crime Velvetine in “Lana” and applied it on my lips after lining them with Kylie’s “Dolce K”. However, this time I then took my Glitter Eyes pressed glitter in “Mocha Shine” and placed it on my lower lip on top of the lipstick using my finger.

So there we have it, 2 bronzed looks perfect for the autumn! Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Xoxo Mollie

6 thoughts on “Bronze Metallic Autumnal Makeup 

Leave a Reply

