Make Up

10 Lipsticks To FALL In Love With

While the autumn is still here I thought I would do yet another blog post dedicated to it. Around this time of year I enjoy wearing a darker lip occasionally ( I really do just wear nude most of the time), and thought I would show you some of my fall favourites! 

TheBalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick in “Charming” – £13.50


Beginning with a liquid lipstick which I think is highly underrated, TheBalm’s Charming Lippie! This is a matte, rich reddish/mauve shade which is perfect for the autumn and a lot easier to wear than some of the other bolder lipsticks I will be showing you. This lipstick is very comfortable, long lasting and smells of mint! TheBalm can be purchased from Superdrug.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in “Velvet Beige” – £6.99


Okay, so this lipstick is really a great all year round shade and good for those who like to stay in their nude lip comfort zone. The reason I include this mauve lipstick with a satin finish is that I literally lived in this lipstick for the whole of autumn 2015! Despite that I did have a few burgundy lipsticks, I was only just getting into lipstick properly and I was no way brave enough to be wearing anything that bold yet. Overall, I love this lipstick and as you can see it’s had a lot of use!

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in “Mulberry” – £7.99


Moving onto the more traditional berry autumn shades now , this was one of my first ever lipsticks which I purchased around 2 years ago. I don’t know how to describe the finish but it’s definitely shimmery which must have been why my 17 year old self loved it so much! It’s a beautiful berry red and perfect for Christmas.

Mac Lipstick in “Diva” – £15.50

Mac Diva is an autumn classic and the first mac lipstick I ever purchased which was just over a year ago. like I earlier mentioned, despite buying this I rarely wore it! However, this year I feel much more comfortable with it and it’s definitely one of my favourites. It’s a very deep burgundy red which almost appears brown on camera and has a matte finish but is not drying at all.

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in “Spice” – $29 (£22)


I have been trying to stop buying from Kylie as every time I make an order the custom charges increase but I could not resist her gorgeous autumn collection. This liquid lipstick called “Spice” which came with a matching liner is a matte deepened raspberry/plum. I really love this colour but I feel this shade was a little patchy in comparison to her other lipsticks but might just need some extra work with it.

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in “Pumpkin” – $29(£22)


I also purchased her Pumpkin kit and this one is definitely my favourite out of the two! This colour is very unique to my lipstick collection as I have nothing like it! This shade is a  warm burnt orange matte which I thought might be hard to pull off but it looks stunning! This shade just screams fall to me!

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in “Dolce K” – $29(£22)



Dolce K was one of Kylie’s original lip kits and not in the autumn collection but this is definitely a shade I love to wear in the colder months! This is matte deep beige nude suitable for every day and looks really cool in my opinion!

Gerard Cosmetics Hydra Matte Liquid Lipstick in “Iced Mocha” – £10.50


This is one of my favourite winter shades particularly around December/January time but works well in the fall also. This is a matte muted dusty chocolate shade which looks great with a neutral eye look and perfect for both day and night time wear! These are not my favourite liquid lipstick formula in the world but are not overly drying and for £10.50 are worth every penny! Gerard Cosmetics can be purchased on Beauty Bay.

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick in “Underground” – £10.50


Similar to Iced Mocha, this is a winter favourite and I love how edgy this one looks! It’s a cool toned grey lipstick combined with warm earthy tones and a tint of pink – very unique! Again, this is a matte lipstick but not as drying as it’s in regular lipstick form and I like the formula to this a little better than Gerard’s liquid lipsticks.

Lime Crime Metallic Velvetine Liquid Lipstick in “Lana” – £14.95


Lime Crime makeup is becoming easier to purchase in the UK now and on many sites but I could only find the metallic lipsticks on Love Makeup where they are sold for £14.95. Lana is probably a harder shade to wear but I have really enjoyed playing around with it! It’s simply a metallic bronze matte and looks amazing on the lips!


Swatches (From left to right )TheBalm Charming, Maybelline Velvet Beige, Max Factor Mulberry, Mac Diva, Kylie Pumpkin, Kylie Spice, Kylie Dolce K, Gerard Iced Mocha, Gerard Underground, Lime Crime Lana.

So there we have 10 lipsticks to fall in love with this fall! Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post!

Xoxo Mollie

7 thoughts on “10 Lipsticks To FALL In Love With

  1. all these colours look lovely on you, they really suit you! I’ve been wanting to try Lime Crime lipsticks for a while now however I don’t think I could ever get away with wearing that shade, it would never suit me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

