Make Up

Dramatic Cranberry Eyes and Brown Glossy Lips

Recently I have been playing around with a lot of colours I don’t usually wear and fell in love with cranberry and burgundy shadows! I created this look with my Huda Beauty eyeshadow palette of course (I will eventually use other palettes again.) I paired it up with a glossy lip for a change and big lashes. I Thought I would blog this look as I really like how it looked and its perfect for both autumn and Christmas!

Primer – L’Oréal Lumi Magique

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in “Fair 3” 

Concealer – Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in “Vanilla”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette shade “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette shade “Dark Cocoa”

Highlighter“Crushed Pearl” from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Gleam Glow Kit

Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in “Hazel” 

Shadows – Huda Beauty Textured Shadows Palette Rose Gold Edition

Liner – Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner

Mascara – Too Faced Better Than Sex

Lashes – Huda Beauty Lashes in “#12 Farah”

Lip Liner – Kylie Cosmetics “Dolce K”

Lipgloss – Kylie Cosmetics “Like”

Step 1 – As always, I firstly created a base. I primed my eyes with my Urban Decay Primer Potion and set this with the shade “Bae”. I used this shade also for my brow bone highlight and applied it with my Zoeva “227 Luxe Soft Definer” brush.

Step 2– I took the shade “Shy” and buffed this into my crease for my transition shade using my Zoeva “221 Luxe Soft Crease” brush.

Step 3– For my crease colour I used the shade “Maneater” and blended this in over the transition colour but keeping it lower, using the same fluffy brush.

Step 4– Next, I wanted to darken up the outer corners of my eyes and done this using the shade “Bossy” with my Zoeva “228 Luxe Crease” brush.  I also took this shade on my Zoeva “230 Luxe Pencil” brush and blended it onto my lower lash line.

Step 5 – For the lid colour I took the shade “Fling” with my fingers and patted it onto my lid.

Step 6 – Again with my finger I took “Rose Gold” and patted that onto the inner half of my lid to brighten up the look.

Step 7 – I took my Anastasia Beverly Hills Gleam Glow Kit and used “Moonstone” in the inner corners of my eye. I used my Zoeva “238 Luxe Precise Shader”.

Step 8 – After all the shadow is done I applied my winged eyeliner using my Stila Liquid Liner.

Step 9 – For lashes I used my favourite dramatic lashes by Huda Beauty in “#12 Farah” after applying my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara.



I hope you enjoyed this post and liked the look I have created! Thank you so much for reading.

Xoxo Mollie

8 thoughts on “Dramatic Cranberry Eyes and Brown Glossy Lips

    1. Thank you! I’m not too sure , I think Cult Beauty are restocking soon though and I think they ship worldwide if that helps! I have literally just ordered the ABH palette and I’m so excited, I will be doing a review on it as soon as I try it out! I may even do a separate post comparing it to similar palettes such as Huda’s as well as violet voss so stay tuned 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

