Make Up

The Koko Kollection | Review And Swatches

Being the lipstick junkie and massive Kylie Jenner fan that I am, I am guilty of owning far too many of her products. Although her cosmetics are amazing, paying for customs is getting too expensive so I told myself I’d buy no more, until I saw the Koko Kollection. Seeing the swatches of these shades on Kylie’s snapchat took my breath away, so I yet again made another purchase. I will be showing you some swatches of each of the shades as well as telling you my thoughts on these.

The Details


The Koko Kollection is a collaboration that Kylie Jenner done with her sister Khloe Kardashian. Before I even saw the shades I knew I would love them as Khloe has great taste and Koko K is my favourite Kylie Lip Kit! The collection includes 3 full sized matte liquid lipsticks and 1 full sized gloss. Unfortunatley, the collection is limited edition, however hopefully Kylie might decide to sell some of the shades seperately for permanent. The collection retails for $40 which is £31.43 which I think is a great deal! However, living in the U.K. Does mean paying  £11.75 shipping on top and then a customs charge (mine was £14.45) which obviously sucks!

Packaging



The packaging of the Koko Kollection I love! The lipsticks and gloss are placed in a white and rose gold box which then slides out of a cover of the same design. I love the way the rose gold looks but I think I will be taking the lipsticks out and throwing the packaging away. The actual lipsticks and gloss are also rose gold which is so beautiful. They also have “KOKO” written on them where you can see through to the actual colour of the lipstick as well as Kylie’s signature logo of the lipstick dripping down.

Gloss – Damn Gina


The gloss in the collection is called “Damn Gina” and is a beautiful light pink gloss with glitter in it. Just like her other glosses, this is not sticky at all and is so pigmented! I absolutely love this gloss and there is nothing bad to say about it whatsoever. I think this would look amazing on top of Khlo$, Candy K or Koko K but of course can be worn on its own as well.

Matte Liquid Lipstick – Khlo$


The next in the collection is “Khlo$” which is a perfect nude matte lipstick. This is my favourite in the collection and possibly my new favourite Kylie lipstick ever! I feel like this shade is a mix between Candy K and Exposed, softer and less pink than Candy but more pink than Exposed. This lipstick is very long lasting and highly pigmented as well as extremely comfortable for a matte liquid lipstick!

Matte Liquid Lipstick – Okurrr



The most unique shade in the collection is “Okurrr” which is a bright fuchsia. Again, this lipstick is comfortable, long lasting and has great pigmentation! As stunning as this shade is I feel I won’t get much use out of it as it’s extremely out of my comfort zone. I do feel like this will be perfect in summer though and although the shades are different it reminds me of “Miranda May” by Charlotte Tilbury.

Matte Liquid Lipstick – Gorg



Lastly, the darkest in the collection is “Gorg” which is a deep burgundy matte liquid lipstick. I really love this shade and I think it’s perfect for the autumn and winter. Like all Kylie’s lipsticks, it’s long lasting and comfortable however I had the same problem with Gorg as I have had with Spice which to be honest, I was expecting. This colour comes of quite patchy and is very hard to work with, especially without a lip liner! This means it may need layering which means it will be more drying and could crumble off. I do understand that dark colours are hard to formulate though and therefore I don’t see this as a massive problem.

Swatches


Without flash


With flash

From left to right – Gorg, Damn Gina, Okurrr, Khlo$

Overall opinion 


As a whole I love this collection and despite the 2 week wait for delivery and custom fees I think it’s totally worth it! The colours are beautiful, they last all day (except the gloss, but what can you expect?) and are fantastic quality! The only thing I will say is that the Gorg colour is annoying as it’s so difficult to use and I wish that these would be sold permanently and seperately!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed.

Xoxo Mollie

3 thoughts on “The Koko Kollection | Review And Swatches

Leave a Reply

