Make Up

NYE Glitter Cut Crease

With the party season arriving I have been obsessing over makeup involving lots of glitter! I really hate the winter time and I’m not actually a big fan of Christmas but New Years I love! There’s something that feels very exciting about starting a new chapter in your life and having a great send off to the year with your friends/family. One thing I love about New Years is being able to get away with a lot of sparkles so I have created this glitter cut crease which would be perfect for New Years Eve but of course, you can wear it whenever!


Primer – Charlotte Tilbury Wonderglow

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in “Fair 3” 

Concealer – Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in “Vanilla”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte in “Transparent”

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette shade “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette shade “Dark Cocoa”

Highlighter – BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in “Champagne Pop”

Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in “Hazel” 

Shadows – Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette

Liner – Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner as winged liner and NYX Crystal Liquid Liner in “Silk” all over the lid

Mascara – Too Faced Better Than Sex

Lashes – Huda Beauty Faux Mink Lashes in “#12 Farah” 

 Lipstick – MAC Matte Lipstick in “Honeylove”



Step 1– As always, I began with a base for my shadows. I primed with my concealer to prevent creasing and pro long the wear of the shadows. I then set this with the shade “Thanks A Latte” from the palette. I also used this as my brow bone highlight. I used the brush “227 Luxe Soft Definer” by Zoeva.

Step 2– I took my Zoeva “221 Luxe Soft Crease” brush and blended “Transition” just above my crease. I kept this higher than I would usually as this is a cut crease, However can be cleaned up with concealer if it goes too low.

Step 3– I then took the “228 Luxe Crease” brush by Zoeva (similar to the 221 but with a more pointed tip) and blended the shade “R U Kitten” over the previous shade.

Step 4– I then took a mix of the shades “Brownie Points” and “Teddy Bear” on my Zoeva “231 Luxe Petite Crease” and blended this deeper in the crease.

Step 5– I then took “Teddy Bear” on my Zoeva “322 Brow Line” Brush and used this to cut the crease.

Step 6 – Again with “Teddy Bear” I blended it onto my lower lash line with my Zoeva “230 Luxe Pencil” brush.

Step 7 – Next, I took my NYX glitter liner in the shade “Silk” and put this all over my lid. A really easy way to use glitter!!

Step 8– I then applied my winged liner using the Stila liquid eyeliner.

Step 9– For Lashes I applied my favourite mascara- Too Faced Better Than Sex and the Huda Beauty Lashes in “#12 Farah”.

Step 10– lastly, I took my Becca Champagne Pop highlighter on my Zoeva “238 Luxe Precise Shader” brush and put this in the inner corners of my eye.


I hope you enjoyed my first New Years makeup look, thank you so much for reading!

Xoxo Mollie

 

13 thoughts on “NYE Glitter Cut Crease

Leave a Reply

