Make Up

Festive Makeup – Gold Eyes And Red Lips

With Christmas literally around the corner now, I thought I would do a Christmas inspired makeup look. I went with the standard red lips and gold eyes as that’s what I think of straight away with Christmas makeup. I’m not going to lie, this has definitely not turned out as planned but thought I’d post it anyway as I’m not going to have much time to re do it. I realised after applying the highlighter that it was too dark as this was one I used when I had a tan back in August and September. Also, the eyes just messed up and ignore my unplucked brows as I’m growing them out! Nevertheless, I do really like some of the products I have used and I hope you enjoy this post.

Face


Primer – MAC Prep and Prime

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in “Fair 3”

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin in “Fair Neutral”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte in “Transparent”

Contour – Sleek Contour Kit in “Light”

Bronzer – Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in “Bronzed”

Highlight – Bobbi Brown Highlighting Powder in “Bronze Glow” (will definitely just be using this as a bronzer topper from now on until summer !)

Eyes


Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in “Hazel” (please excuse these today!)

Shadows – Huda Beauty Textured Shadows Palette Rose Gold Edition: “Bae” as base, “Sandalwood” in crease, “Coco” and “Black truffle” for outer corners, “24K” on lid and “Moon Dust” for inner corners.

Eyeliner – Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner in “Intense Black” (I didn’t want liner for this look but added a thin line so the lashes blend in better)

Mascara – L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes

Lashes – Lilly Lashes in “Mykonos”

Lips


Lip Liner – Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in “Savage Rose”

Lipstick – Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in “Mulberry”


Sorry this isn’t my best look ever but I hope you liked it anyway and thank you so much for reading.

Xoxo Mollie


10 thoughts on “Festive Makeup – Gold Eyes And Red Lips

Leave a Reply

