Make Up

MAC x Mariah Carey Haul

Although I do have a few things from Mac which I love, it’s definitely not one of my favourite brands and I usually ignore their collections. However, after coming across many pictures on instagram of this beautiful packaging I knew it was a must. Last year Mariah Carey had come out with a lipstick called “All I want” with Mac but I was not a fan of the frost finish so I did not purchase. Although she has re released that in this new packaging, luckily she has released a whole new collection including more lipsticks which I loved a lot more! I picked up 3 things from the collection which I would love to show you.

My Mimi Extra Dimension Skin Finish – £26.50


The first thing that I knew I wanted to pick up was this skinfinish called “my mimi”. I absolutely adore that it has Mariah’s face on it, so cute! I would be lying if I was to say that I would have purchased this in normal packaging because I probably wouldn’t have. Nevertheless this is a really nice product and would work amazing as a highlighter on darker skin tones. Obviously, I would not be able to use this as a highlighter with my fair skin but I will definitely use it as a bronzer topper for extra glow. It can also be used as an eyeshadow!

Dahhlinggg Cremesheen Lipstick – £17


After lusting over the cute lipsticks with the butterfly indented in I was so excited to purchase one! I loved all 3 of the cremesheen lipsticks in the collection but I decided to go with “Dahhlinggg”. This is a pinky/peach nude which are always my favourite shades so I knew I’d love this one! As it’s a cremesheen finish it is quite sheer which isn’t my favourite but I prefer this to the frost finish. This lipstick looks great over a lip liner though!

Dreamlover Lipglass – £16.50

So I wasn’t originally planning on purchasing a lipgloss as I don’t use them too much and I just went ahead and bought the skinfinish and lipstick. After watching YouTube videos I fell in love with both “Dreamlover” and “Butterfly Bling” and to my luck, “Dreamlover” was still in stock! (This was the day after the release.) Mac have free delivery so I didn’t lose any money through doing 2 separate orders thankfully! Like the lipstick this is very sheer but has pink glitter in it so it’s perfect to wear over any lipstick!

Overall, I am in love with this collection! I honestly could have bought more if I had the money but I’m really happy with what I got to pick up!

Thank you for reading.

Xoxo Mollie





8 thoughts on “MAC x Mariah Carey Haul

    1. I do like MAC but I do think there is better high end brands than MAC and also drugstore makeup which is just as good! Their lipsticks are some of my favourites out there though, A mac lipstick is a great purchase especially their matte ones!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

