Make Up

Christmas Makeup Haul

Hey everyone, hope you all had a lovely Christmas! I thought it would be the perfect time to do a haul on the new makeup which I received. I was originally going to do a Christmas haul as a whole but I got a lot of random bits this year so thought I’d just show you the makeup bits. The majority of this is lip products as they seem to be my biggest weakness but I love all of these! I have purchased from these brands before so I know the prices and will put them on in case you want to know, the only thing I don’t know the price of is the Ted Baker set! Excuse my (very messy) plaits, I look about 10 years old!

Ted Baker Eyes Sparkle & Shade Set





Firstly, I have the Ted Baker eye makeup set which I got from one of my best friends. I absolutely love this gift and have tried out the eyebrow pencil already! The eyebrow pencil is a cool toned light brown which actually suits me which hardly ever happens in giftsets as my eyebrows are lighter than most people! It also comes with a black eyeliner, mascara, eyeshadow trio and two eyeshadows in a crayon form which I’m excited to try. In the photo I have swatched the shadows in the trio along side the eyeshadow crayons.

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops “Moonlight” – £34


This is something that I had put on my list myself so knew the price and was so excited to finally open it and use it. This is a liquid highlighter which is actually metallic as I find a lot of cream/liquid highlighters are very subtle. I have used this already and it’s insane!! This also looks so beautiful mixed in with foundation for an all over glow. I chose the shade “Moonlight” because it reminded me of “Moonstone” from the Sundipped Glow Kit which is my favourite highlighter ever! 

MAC Lip Pencil “Stripdown” – £13


I have been wanting this lip liner for ages but never thought to get it! I’m so happy to have it now as it’s the perfect brown nude which will go with so many of my lipsticks! Mac lip liners are probably my favourite so this is likely to become my go to! You can use it to outline your lips or fill in your whole lips if you want which is what I have done in the swatch.

MAC Matte Lipstick “Whirl” – £15.50


As always, I have a couple of Mac lipsticks to add to the haul and my makeup collection. This one is a matte finish and is described as a “dirty rose”. This definitely appears very brown on me which I love and if you want the “90’s” lip then this is perfect!

MAC Satin Lipstick “Viva Glam 2” – £15.50


The Second lipstick is a satin from the “Viva Glam” collection where all the money goes to charity which is great as I then don’t feel guilty for spending my money on yet another lipstick! This is described as a “muted pink-beige with shimmer” and has already become one of my favourites!

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick “Rose Matter” – £16


This is now my third liquid lipstick from Jeffree Star and I am so in love! Along with Kylie these liquid lipsticks are my favourite formula and they have an amazing colour selection! this one is a pink/coral shade which I think will be so pretty to wear in summer and I can’t wait! You can get these at Beauty Bay!

Jouer Lip Topper “Skinny Dip” – £13.50


This is another thing which I asked for and have wanted for ages but it’s always been sold out! In the swatch I have used it on its own so you can see it’s true colour but this works best over the top of a lipstick, especially a liquid one. This is a golden shimmer which turns a matte lip into a gorgeous metallic. You can get this at Cult Beauty!

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post! I will be uploading my last post of the year on Friday which will be another New Years Eve look!

Xoxo Mollie

8 thoughts on “Christmas Makeup Haul

  1. This is the best make up compilation- I’m in love with all those lip colors, they all look great on you too! I’m in lovee with the Ted Baker Eye Shadow palette. I don’t typically use eye shadows every but I’m drawn to the gold and rose gold tones they’re gorgeous!!! You’re a lucky girl!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

