Make Up

NYE Glitter Liner & Glowy Skin

As this is my last post of 2016 I would like to wish you all a happy 2017 and have a fantastic night tomorrow, whatever it is you choose to do! I thought I would do one more makeup look for New Years even though I have decided I’m going to go for the first one I created. Although this could have gone a lot better I really enjoyed creating it and using some of my new makeup products. I tried doing a cut crease but one eye definitely went better than the other and I had to join it up with my liner as it went too low! I hope you enjoy!

Face


Primer – L’Oréal Lumi Magique.

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic in “Fair 3” with Cover Fx Custom Enhancer Drops in “Moonlight” mixed in.

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin in “Fair Neutral”.

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte in “Transparent”.

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour shade “Medium Cocoa”.

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour shade “Dark Cocoa” with MAC x Mariah Carey “My Mimi” over the top.

Highlight – Cover Fx Custom Enhancer Drops in “Moonlight”.

Eyes


If you think it looks like my lashes are coming off – it’s because they are!! Didn’t realise until after haha!

Brows – Ted Baker Eyebrow Pencil (From a set).

Eyeshadows – Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Palette.

Liner – Kylie Cosmetics Kyliner in “Brown” with NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in “Silk” over the top.

Mascara – L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes.

Lashes – Lilly Lashes in “Mykonos”.


Step 1As always, I created a base for my shadows. I primed my eyes with Urban Decay’s Primer Potion in “Sin” and set that with the shade “Charmer” from the Tarte palette. As I don’t like a shimmery brow bone highlight I also used this shade on my brow bone.

Step 2I took the shade “Flower Child” on a fluffy brush ( I use Zoeva 221) and buffed it slightly above my crease, trying to keep it up high. If any shadows go onto the lid you can clean it up with concealer at the end!

Step 3Using the same brush, I went in with “Trendsetter” and went over the previous shade which was acting as a transition.

Step 3I then took a similar but slightly more precise brush ( Zoeva 228, the same brush will do if you don’t have one like this) and used the shade “Rebel”. I again blended this into the crease, keeping it slightly lower than the other shades.

Step 4To cut the crease I used a small angled brush ( Zoeva 322) and went into the shade “Activist”. I then blended it upwards with the fluffy brush, taking a bit of “Leader” on my brush as well.

Step 5I also used a mix of “Leader” and “Activist” on a pencil brush ( Zoeva 230) to blend onto my lower lash line.

Step 6The last shadow I used was “Funny Girl” which I put on my inner corners to highlight, using my Zoeva 238 brush.

Step 7 I then created my winged liner using Kylie’s Brown Kyliner. I would recommend using either the lightest colour liner you have or whatever colour is closest to the glitter you want to use over the top.

Step 8To add the glitter I used a glitter liner as it’s much easier! I used the NYX Glitter Liner in “Silk” which is a gold and applied this over the brown liner.

Step 9Lastly, I applied my lashes ( Lilly Lashes in “Mykonos”) after applying my L’Oréal mascara.

Lips 


Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in “Mannequin” with Jouer Lip Topper in “Skinny Dip” over the top.


That completes the final look! Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it. Happy New Year!

Xoxo Mollie.

17 thoughts on “NYE Glitter Liner & Glowy Skin

Leave a Reply

