Make Up

My Favourite Makeup Products of 2016

Happy 2017 everyone! I thought I would show you my favourite makeup products which have launched or I have discovered this year. This was the first year where I have properly been a makeup addict so I have tried out so much and honestly could have put so much more in this post! To keep it as short as possible, I have only picked my holy grails and yet I still have something for almost every category and more than one for some!

Make Up Forever Ultra HD Foundation ” Y225 Marble” – £29

Okay, so if you read my blog posts this may be a shock as I hardly ever use it! This is a light to medium coverage foundation and with my skin being problematic currently I feel much more comfortable with a full coverage which this doesn’t offer. However, when my skin is clearer (this is usually in spring/summer) this is my holy grail! I lived in this foundation from April-October because I love the natural finish and it looks so good in pictures!

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation ” Fair 3″ -£29

Now the obvious, the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation! This is my current Holy Grail foundation as it’s got a full coverage without looking cakey and is demi matte which I love because I’m not a fan of completely matte skin. Having dry skin and breakouts made it so difficult to find a full coverage foundation which doesn’t dry me out more and finding this was a true blessing!

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer “Vanilla” – £22

I haven’t tried a massive amount of concealers but this works exactly how I would want it to! It’s lightweight but still offers a good coverage for under eye circles and doesn’t crease on me!

Too Faced Cocoa Contour Kit – £32

This is one of my earliest purchases of the year and I still use it almost every day! The “Medium Cocoa” is the most perfect contour shade, “Dark Cocoa” is a beautiful bronzer and “Light Cocoa” is great to set your under eye concealer and brighten it more. The only shade I HATE is “Pop Of Light” as it’s a highlighter with no glow and all glitter! Overall, it’s a brilliant kit!

NARS Blush “Orgasm” – £23

I’m not a massive fan of blush and to be honest, I hardly ever wear it. Never the less I love this one, it’s subtle so good for beginners and you can build it up for more pigment. It has a beautiful sheen to it and  it’s such a pretty colour. I definitely need to try out some more blushes this year!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kits – £39 each

The kits I own are “Sundipped” and “Gleam.” These are by far the best highlighters I have ever used as they are so crazy pigmented and are not chunky or glittery at all! The colours are also so beautiful, my favourite being “Moonstone” from Sundipped. I think for 4 massive pans it’s worth every penny and these are probably my favourite makeup products EVER!

Morphe 350 Eyeshadow Palette – £21.75

I bought far too many palettes this year but I managed to narrow it down to my top 2. The Morphe palette is so hard to get your hands on but for a good reason! The colours are a dream and are so pigmented too! You get so many shadows for such a good price, there’s so many looks you can create with just this palette!

Huda Beauty Textured Shadows Palette – £56

Although I still think £56 is ridiculous, I am honestly obsessed with this palette. the colour range is to die for and I really love how unique it is. I personally think the 3D shadows look amazing on the eyes and I will always reach for this when I want a dramatic eye look!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara – £19

Honestly, I hated buying mascaras as I felt like most of them worked the same! My lashes are long but lack volume and this is the only mascara I have EVER found which gives me volume without clumping my lashes up. This has changed the mascara game completely for me.

Huda Beauty Faux Mink Lashes ” #12 Farah” – £18

Before 2016 I would never wear lashes and now I cannot live without them, especially on a night out! These Huda Beauty lashes have become my go to for a party or clubbing as they are so dramatic and last up to 12 wears with good care!

Red Cherry Lashes ” 523 Sage” – £3.99

I had to mention these as well as I love to wear these both for a night out and for a day look when I want to put in extra effort. These are so inexpensive and although don’t last as many wears as the Huda Beauty ones, they can still be worn multiple times with care.

MAC Matte Lipstick “Honeylove” – £15.50

This has definitely become my all time favourite every day nude lipstick! It goes with every makeup look and is so soft and pretty. It’s a pinky/beige and if you are looking for a lighter Velvet Teddy, you NEED to try this!

NARS Audacious Lipsticks – £24 each

I haven’t tried any of the regular NARS lipsticks but after hearing the hype over the new formula I thought I would try the shade ” Anita” (left). This shade is a dusty rose. I became obsessed with the creamy, longwearing formula that I later purchased “Barbara” which is a tan rose.i haven’t worn these in a while as I’m loving liquid lipsticks but as you can see by the photo, they have had a lot of love at the start of 2016.

Kylie Lip Kits – $29 (£22) each

When it was announced that Kylie Jenner was launching her very own lipsticks everyone went crazy, including myself! They were selling out in minutes but I finally got my hands on some back in March and my collection has now become out of control! I love that they come with a matching lip liner and the liquid lipstick formula is so good! Pictured above from left to right is “Pumpkin” and “Dirty Peach”. Let me know if you want to see my collection!

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks -£16 each

I thought Kylie blew me away with her liquid lipstick formula but I must admit that Jeffree Star has given her a run for her money. These are possibly the best liquid lipstick formula on the market and there’s so many shades to choose from. From left to right, “Celebrity Skin”, “Rose Matter” and “Mannequin.”

So there we have my holy grails of 2016! I’m looking forward to trying more amazing products this year. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed.

Xoxo Mollie

17 thoughts on “My Favourite Makeup Products of 2016

  1. Love this!! NARS creamy concealer and velvet teddy mac lipstick are 2 of my all time faves. I want to try those two foundations as well, they’re on my list! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

