Make Up

Simple 90s Inspired Makeup

After receiving MAC’s Whirl lipstick for Christmas, I have been inspired by it to try out some 1990s makeup looks. The look I have created is super simple and can be worn as an everyday look. It includes a soft brown matte smokey eye and bold lip. Unfortunately , I have been quite unwell all week but other than that I have had a great start to the new year and I can’t wait to see what it brings! I already have so many makeup ideas for summer and I’m so excited! Anyway, I hope you enjoy this 90s makeup look!

Face


I mainly used the products on my face which I usually would e.g my holy grail foundation, concealer and powder. I didn’t want anything dramatic as this is a super easy look so I left out blush and contour. I also kept my highlight subtle.

Primer – MAC Prep + Prime

Foundation – Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation “Fair 3”

Concealer – NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer “Vanilla”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte “Transparent”

Bronzer – Benefit Hoola

Highlighter – MAC Soft + Gentle

Eyes


Again, with my lips being the star of the show I wanted the eyes to be very simple so left out eye liner and kept to natural looking lashes.

Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eye Brow Pencil “Hazel”

Mascara – Too Faced Better Than Sex

Lashes – Ardell Demi Whispies

Eyeshadows – Morphe 350 :

Top left corner – base / brow bone

Top row, third from right – transition 

Bottom row, second from left – crease

Bottom row, middle – lid

Lips

Lip Liner – MAC “Stripdown”

Lipstick – MAC “Whirl”


I hope you enjoyed my first makeup look of the year! Very easy and edgy! Thank you for reading.

Xoxo Mollie.

21 thoughts on “Simple 90s Inspired Makeup

Leave a Reply

