Make Up

Valentines Makeup: Pops Of Pink

As Valentine’s Day is very quickly approaching I decided to blog another Valentines look. Unlike my last makeup look, this one is very dramatic for those who are like me and just have to be extra! I was inspired by Youtuber Rachel Leary as I fell in love with her valentines look and had to recreate it. I had so much fun playing around with deep pinks and I love how they make my eyes pop! I hope you like this look and remember to enjoy the day even if you’re single!

Face

Primer – Smashbox Photo Finish

Foundation – Makeup Forever Ultra HD “Marble”

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin “Fair Neutral”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte “Transparent”

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Dark Contour”

Blush – Smashbox L.A Lights Blush Mega Palette “True Pink Berry”

Highlight – Anastasia Beverley Hills Sundipped Glow Kit “Moonstone”

Eyes

Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil “Hazel”

Eyeliner – Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner

Mascara – L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes

Lashes – Lilly Lashes “Mykonos”

Eyeshadow Primer – Urban Decay Primer Potion “Sin”

Eyeshadow – Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette


Step 1 – I used “Tempera” on a flat brush and placed it all over my lid as a base for the other shadows. I also used this as my brow bone highlight shade.

Step 2 – With the fluffy brush that comes in the palette, I took “Burnt Orange” and buffed it into the crease as my transition shade.

Step 3 – I then took “Raw Sienna” on the same brush and buffed this into the crease over “Burnt Orange” to add some brown into the look as it was very orange.

Step 4 – I took my Zoeva 228 brush and added “Red Ochre” deep into the crease and focusing it in the outer corners of my eyes.

Step 5 – Using my finger as it gives the best application, I took the shade “Vermeer” and patted it on the inner half of my lid.

Step 6 – Next, I took a mix of “Love Letter” and “Venetian Red” on my Zoeva 231 brush and patted it in between where I placed “Vermeer” and “Red Ochre”. I made sure to blend them together with my 228 brush.

Step 7 – Lastly for shadow I took “Love Letter” and “Venetian Red” again but on my Zoeva 230 brush and buffed it on my lower lash line. This really makes the look pop!

I forgot my inner corners btw !!!

Lips


Lip Liner – MAC Lip Pencil “Soar”

Lipstick – NARS Audacious Lipstick “Anita”

Sorry there’s no close up pic of the lip colour! 


I hope you enjoyed my blog post on a more dramatic Valentines makeup look! Thank you for reading!!

Xoxo Mollie


17 thoughts on “Valentines Makeup: Pops Of Pink

Leave a Reply

