Fashion

Collective Spring Clothing Haul

Hey everyone! I’ve been clearing my wardrobe recently and putting away some of my winter clothes to make room for some new pieces. Now that it’s spring, I am so much more inspired with fashion and I have seen so much beautiful clothes and accessories that I’ve fallen in love with. Since I haven’t done a fashion blog post in forever, I thought I would show you some of the things that I have purchased over the last few months for spring and summer! Enjoy!

Forever 21 Taupe Trench Coat – £39


I thought I would begin with a coat I have bought from Forever 21. I know this is clearly not a spring/summer piece but I have been looking for an affordable trench coat for so long that I had to buy it while it was still in stock. I love how this is different to a typical trench coat as it includes gold buttons and zips. This coat is a taupe colour however appears to look cream online. This coat is also available in a salmon pink colour. I’m really excited to dress up a plain outfit with this coat and I feel that I will get a lot of use from this as it rains ALL the time in the UK, including summer. I got this in a “small” which is still slightly too big but there was no “extra small” available. This also comes up very long on me but this was only expected as I’m 5’2/5’3.My only real complaint with this coat is that it was SO creased.

Pretty Little Thing Deep Peach Cropped Sweater – £12


Next, I have a basic which I fell in love with for the colour. Peach is my absolute favourite, particularly in spring. I was a little dissapointed with this as it appears a lot darker and more orange in real than it does on the website. Nevertheless, it’s so comfortable that I’m sure I’ll still get my wear out of this. I got this in a size 8 and it’s slightly over sized.

Missguided White Ribbed Flared Sleeve Top – £18


You’re probably aware of the 70s flared sleeves trend at the moment, as they are honestly everywhere! Despite how impractical they are, I love the way they look. I love this top as it’s not too bulky to wear under a coat and it’s also warm enough to wear without one during most spring days. This can also be styled in so many ways, from skinny jeans to skirts and shorts. I got mine in a size 6.

Boohoo Cream Frill Crop Top – £12


This top was something I wasn’t intending to buy but I had to after seeing it! I fell in love with the frill on it and I thought it would look super cute with my pink cigarette trousers or a high waisted skirt for a night out. I purchased a size 6 but would recommend sizing up if you’re between sizes.

Topshop Black Denim Skirt – £29


Another trend I’m obsessing over is denim. This denim skirt is giving me serious 90s/ early noughties vibes! I thought that I’d get the black one as I feel it’s so much easier to style. I love how this can be dressed up with heels and a cropped top or dressed down with a jumper and tights! I love pairing this with a bulky black belt. The skirt is slightly distressed at the bottom which makes it look really edgy! I got mine in a size 8.

Topshop Black Embroidered Jamie Skinny Jeans – £58



The most expensive but also my favourite thing I have bought are these insanely beautiful jeans from Topshop! Embroidery is another trend going on at the moment and I think it’s perfect for spring. These are also available in white and of course your standard blue denim. These are slightly distressed at the bottom like the skirt and are the “ankle grazer” style meaning they’re a little cropped. Again, I love how these can be both dressed up with heels or dressed down. My size is a waist 26 (8) and length 30.

River Island Light Pink Tie Waist Tapered Trousers – £35



I LOVE these trousers from River Island too much. I’ll admit, I find these quite hard to style but the easiest way to wear these is to dress them up with heels and a crop top for a night out. I am trying to find different ways to dress these down as well though as they are such a pretty spring clothing item. Maybe with a light jumper and trainers? Mine are in a size 6.

River Island Rose Gold Choker – £12


Also from River Island, I bought another choker because I am obsessed! I feel these are an essential to complete any look when I’m going out clubbing. It’s rose gold, of course!

ASOS Rose Gold Cat Metal Eye Sunglasses – £10


I really didn’t need another pair of sunglasses, but I didn’t own a rose gold pair so how could I resist these beauties? I’m going to be living in these during summer!

ASOS Nude Satin Lace Up Heels – £45


Lastly I have an amazing pair of heels! I was actually after a similar pair from Public Desire but they were all sold out! I felt so blessed to find these, almost identical except they are satin, whereas the Public Desire ones were suede. These are so cute and girly and look like ballet shoes! I’m a size 4.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this fashion post!


9 thoughts on “Collective Spring Clothing Haul

Leave a Reply

