Make Up

Cut Crease With Glitter Liner

Hey everyone! Today’s blog post is on one of my favourite make up looks that I have ever done! I have been trying to master this glitter liner cut crease for so long after seeing so many pictures on Instagram. I have finally managed to make it look decent, and hopefully in time it will be perfect. Anyway, I was pretty happy with how it turned out so I wanted to share it on my blog. Hope you enjoy!

Face


Base – MAC Prep & Prime

Foundation – Makeup Forever Ultra HD “Marble” and L’Oréal True Match “Golden Toffee” mixed together to match my fake tan

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin “Fair Neutral”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte “Transparent”

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Dark Cocoa”

Highlight – Anastasisa Beverly Hills X Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit “Glo Getter”

Eyes


Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil “Hazel”

Eyeshadows – Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette

Eyeliner – NYX Crystal Liquid Liner “Silk” in the crease and Stila Stay All Day Black Liquid Eyeliner on the lash line

Mascara – L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes

Lashes – Lilly Lashes “J_Make_UP”


Step 1 – I primed my eyes using my Nars Concealer and then set this with the shade “Thanks A Latte” from the Holy Grail palette. This created the base for my eye shadow.

Step 2 – I took a fluffy brush and buffed the shade “transition” into my crease. I kept this as high up as possible. This is my transition shade.

Step 3 – Next, I took the shades “R U Kitten Me” and “Brownie Points” on the same brush, applying them lower in the crease.

Step 4 – With A pencil Brush, I took “Teddy Bear” and applied this deeper in the crease. I then blended this out with a fluffy brush.

Step 5 – With a small angled brush I took some of my concealer and cut the crease, creating a sharp line.

Step 6 – With a shader brush, I took “Crystal” and patted this all over the lid. I also used this for my brow bone highlight. 

Step 7 – I then took my NYX glitter liner and applied a thin line right across my crease, where we cut it earlier.

Step 8 – For the lower lash line, I took “Brownie Points” and “Teddy Bear” on a pencil brush and blended them out.

Step 9 – Lastly, I took the shade “Glo Getter” from my Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit and applied this in the inner corners of my eyes.

Lips


Lip liner – MAC Lip Pencil “Stripdown”

Lipstick – Huda Beauty Matte Liquid Lipstick “Venus”


Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post!

Xoxo Mollie


13 thoughts on “Cut Crease With Glitter Liner

Leave a Reply

