Make Up

April Makeup Haul

Can you believe it’s nearly May!? Seriously, where has this year gone? I’m so excited for summer but last summer only seems a few months ago to me! Throughout April I’ve been buying a bit of makeup, for no reason other than the fact I’m addicted. As I haven’t done a makeup haul post is forever, I thought I’d show you what I’ve picked up this month. I hope you enjoy!

Tarte Shape Tape Contour Concealer “Fair” – £28

£28, I know sounds shocking for a concealer, but that’s what sucks about living in the UK that still doesn’t have a Sephora! You can actually purchase this on QVC UK where it comes with a mini blending sponge that looks very similar to the real techniques one. Although this is £19 on the Tarte website, purchasing from QVC works out cheaper as you’re avoiding the ridiculous shipping and custom charges. Anyway, on to the actual concealer, I have been dying to try it for so long as it’s everyone’s favourite! So far I really love it and it’s the most full coverage concealer I have ever tried! I definitely need to try this out more before I make a proper decision as one time I used this it creased under my eyes and the other time it didn’t. I do wish the applicator wasn’t so big though!

L’Oréal Paris Lumi Magique Concealer “Light” – £8.49

Next, is another concealer from L’Oréal Paris. I was attracted to this as it’s a concealer that gives a dewy finish which is my favourite look! Obviously this isn’t the best coverage due to that, so I usually wear it along with a matte full coverage Concealer or on its own when I feel I don’t need much coverage (hardly ever.)  I do like this product however I feel the shade range is very poor. I can’t use this to highlight unless I’m tanned as I’m too fair, why on earth is there no fair shade???

L’Oréal Paris True Match Liquid Glow Illuminator “Icy Glow” – £6.99

So, of course I had to pick up a highlighter, or two. The first being this one from L’Oréal which I wasn’t intending to purchase but with an offer on, how could I not? I actually wasn’t expecting much from this but it’s really good! It’s so nice to wear on it’s own as well as to mix in with your foundation. For a liquid product this is very pigmented and actually shows up! I would really recommend this product if you want an intense liquid highlighter. Again, the shade range is bad as there’s only two options – cool toned pink ( which actually appears a pearl colour ) or warm gold which would be much too dark for me! I would love a champagne shade!

Jouer Powder Highlighter “Citrine” – £19

A very exciting purchase I made was this Jouer highlighter which I got from Cult Beauty. These have so much hype and were out of stock for a while which gave me very high hopes. I got the shade “Citrine” which is described as a “shimmering gold”. Usually, I never go for gold highlighters as they are always too dark but this one attracted me as it’s more of a light white gold that would actually work for me. When I opened this I felt disapointed as it appeared quite powdery but after swatching and applying it to my face, I changed my mind. This applies very smooth and it’s super pigmented! I definitely have more intense highlighters but this may be more extreme on darker skin tones.

Highlight Swatches

Jouer Citrine (left) and L’Oréal Liquid Icy Glow (right) with no flash and natural light.

Huda Beauty liquid Matte Lipstick Nude Love Collection “Crush” – £18


After seeing this collection all over Instagram, I fell in love with all 4 shades! I have been waiting for these colours forever. I especially loved “Crush” as it’s my typical girly, safe pale pink nude. I really love the formula of these lipsticks as they are lightweight and quite comfortable for a matte liquid lip. They are also long lasting! After applying this I was instantly reminded of MAC’s Honeylove which is my favourite lipstick EVER but Crush is definitely more pink. I’m obsessed.

Huda Beauty Liquid Matte Lipstick Nude Love Collection “Sugar Mama” – £18


Also, while I was on Cult Beauty I had to buy “Sugar Mama” as I was extremely in love with this shade too. This shade is a pinky coral which is much darker than Crush but still quite light and therefore my Ideal kind of lip. Again, obsessed.

So there’s my makeup purchases of the month and now hopefully I will save! Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed.

Xoxo Mollie

11 thoughts on “April Makeup Haul

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

