Make Up

My Go To Clubbing Makeup – Matte Brown Smokey Eye

Hey everyone! Recently I have changed my go to clubbing makeup from glittery eyes to an all matte dark brown smokey eye! I always got nervous doing smokey eyes as I thought they wouldn’t suit me. After trying it out one night I fell in love and now it’s my favourite eye look to do! My face makeup is also pretty much the same all the time other than my highlight which I change up constantly. My lip colour is always going to be nude due to having a dramatic eye but this can vary from mattes to glosses and from pink toned nudes to beige. So, if you want to see my current favourite makeup for a night out then keep on reading!

Face


Primer – Smashbox Photo Finish

Foundation – Makeup Forever Ultra HD “Marble” mixed with L’Oréal True Match “Golden Toffee” (to try and get the best match for my fake tan!)

Concealer – Tarte Shape Tape “Fair”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte “Transparent”

Contour – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cocoa Contour “Dark Cocoa”

Highlighter – Jouer powder highlighter “Citrine”

Eyes


Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil “Hazel”

Eyeliner – Stila Stay All Day Black Liquid Eyeliner

Mascara – L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes

Lashes – Huda Beauty Faux Mink Lashes “#12 Farah”

Eyeshadows

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette “Tempera” (base/brow bone)

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette “Raw Sienna” and “Burnt Orange” (transition)

Makeup Geek Single Eyshadow “Cocoa Bear” (crease/lower lash line)

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance “Cyprus Umber” (lid/lower lash line)

Jouer Powder Highlighter “Citrine” (inner corners)

Lips


Lip liner – MAC Lip Pencil “Stripdown”

Lipgloss – Kylie Cosmetics “Literally”



Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Xoxo Mollie


22 thoughts on “My Go To Clubbing Makeup – Matte Brown Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

