Make Up

KKW X Kylie Cosmetics | Review & Swatches 

Hey everyone, I am so excited about this blog post!! Reviews are one of my favourite blog posts to write up and especially when it’s about a crazy hyped up product. I have to admit, I’ve gotten a little bored of Kylie Cosmetics and the ridiculous amount of money you have to pay if you’re outside of the US. However, when I heard there was a collab with Kim Kardashian West and it was all nudes, I could not turn it down! If you’re interested in finding out more about this collaboration and my opinions on it then keep on reading!

The Details

This collection of lipsticks is a collaboration with Kim Kardashian West and Kylie Jenner. The collection includes 4 liquid lipsticks in a new “creme” formula and they are 4 different shades of nude – perfect! As usual with Kylie Cosmetics, you will receive a message from Kylie, but this time from Kim. As you can see from the picture above, there’s a surprise coming and I cannot wait to find out what it is! This collection retails for $45 (£34.93) on the official Kylie Cosmetics website only! I actually think this is a really good price for 4 lipsticks. However, paying for shipping and customs is such a pain! US shipping is $8.95 but international shipping is $14.95 which is £11.60, I also had to pay an added £17.06 customs fee!!

Packaging

Okay so packaging wise, there’s honestly nothing to fault! How beautiful is this? The lipsticks slide out of a cardboard box which is very sturdy and not cheap looking. I really disliked how flimsy the packaging of the Koko Kollection was! I also really love the colours of the packaging, the nude and muted pink look so pretty and of course, pink is my favourite colour. It has the usual Kylie design with the lipstick dripping down and it’s in a beautiful frosted glass tube.

Formula

For this collaboration, Kylie has brought out a new creme formula as Kim is always rocking a more shiny lip. This is a thinner and glossier lipstick as to her mattes and velvets. Due to this formula, there is no claim for these lipsticks to be long lasting so they’ll need topping up throughout the day, especially after eating, drinking or kissing! Although I do prefer a matte lip, this doesn’t bother me too much but if you are after a long lasting dried down lipstick then this is not for you! I don’t really have too much complaints about the formula although to me this may as well just be a lip gloss! I also feel that the pigmentation varies between the shades which I’ll go on to talk about. Just like a gloss, which I swear this is to be honest, these lipsticks will make your lips look very plump and luscious which I love!

Kimberly

 The first shade is a beige toned nude called Kimberly. When I found out about this collaboration, this was the shade that I was expecting. This is Kim’s signature lip shade and I love it! As this shade is very light, it suits my fair skin and I think it will look good on medium skin tones also. I did find this shade to be the least pigmented and it definitely needs building up. Kimberly is my favourite shade in the collection which I wasn’t expecting as I usually prefer more pink toned nudes!

Kim

The next shade is a peachy nude called Kim. I thought this would be my favourite shade in the collection as I’m obsessed with peach makeup but it’s actually my second favourite. I wasn’t expecting a peach colour as I’ve never really seen Kim wear this colour but I’m so glad it was included! Again, this shade is very light and it will need building up for full pigmentation.

Kiki

Kiki is the third shade in the collection and it’s a pinky nude. This is also a very Kim K colour! I found the pigmentation to be a lot better on this shade but as they are so glossy it might still need building up a little.

Kimmie

 The darkest shade is a deeper nude called Kimmie. This is definitely my least favourite as it’s a bit too dark and coral for the nude lip that I’m used to. I do think this shade would look really pretty on darker skin tones though! The pigmentation is by far the best on this shade and it will need very little to no building up.

Swatches 

With flash (top) and without flash Kimberly, Kim, Kiki, Kimmie

Overall Opinion

As a whole, I really like this collection! 3/4 shades I love but I do think these lipsticks are not ones that will be great for deeper skin tones (other than kimmie!). They mostly aren’t very pigmented but they build up very easily. If you’re into glossy lips then you will love this collection and I’d highly recommend it. Let’s be honest, the packaging makes it irresistible!

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it held!

Xoxo Mollie

14 thoughts on “KKW X Kylie Cosmetics | Review & Swatches 

  1. Gorgeous review! I just want to know how you applied it sooo evenly? I find it very streaky and wasn’t able to build it up, and I was kinda curious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

