Make Up

Glittery Prom Makeup 

June is here which means that prom season is on it’s way! For me, prom was 3 years ago in July – crazy! However, I know a lot of you may have prom coming up so I decided to do a prom inspired makeup look. 3 years ago, I really wasn’t into makeup much and I had no clue what I was doing so I ended up getting my makeup done by a friend of my mums and it was only very subtle. If I was to do prom again, I’d definitely do my own makeup and I’d probably do something quite natural but very glowy and sparkly. Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of my makeup from prom but I will post a few of me and my friends in our dresses (I’m in pink) at the bottom if you’re interested. I can’t remember how much I spent for prom but I remember it really wasn’t as much as a lot of people I knew, you really don’t have to spend a lot if you don’t want to! Anyway, here’s my prom inspired makeup look, I think it will look great with most dresses but especially pinks, whites and champagnes.

Face 


Primer – L’Oréal Lumi Magique

Foundation – Makeup Forever Ultra HD “Marble”

Concealer – Urban Decay Naked Skin “Fair Neutral”

Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte “Transparent”

Contour – Too Faced Cococa Contour Palette “Medium Cocoa”

Bronzer – Too Faced Cococa Contour Palette “Dark Cocoa”

Blush – Smashbox Light It Up L.A Lights Palette “True Pink Berry”

Highlight – L’Oréal True Match Liquid Illuminator “Icy Glow” and Huda Beauty Pink Sands 3D Highlighter Palette “Santorini”

Eyes


Brows – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil “Hazel”

Eyeliner – Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner

Mascara – L’Oréal Volume Million Lashes

Lashes – Peaches and Cream “No. 18”

Eyeshadows – 

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – “White Chocolate” as base/ brow bone highlight, “Salted Caramel” in crease/ lower lash line, “Semi-sweet” in outer corner/ lower lash line.

Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow “In The Spotlight” – Lid

Stila Magnificant Metals Glitter and Glow Liquid Eyeshadow “Kitten” – Lid

Huda Beauty Pink Sands 3D Highlighter Palette “Santorini” – Inner Corners

Lips


Lipstick – KKW X Kylie Cosmetics Creme Liquid Lipstick “Kimberly”




Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post.

Xoxo Mollie

18 thoughts on “Glittery Prom Makeup 

  1. Absolutely love the make up! So subtle and classy! I’ve been debating about the stila glitters, theyre a bit on the pricier side so still debating! And the huda beauty highlighting palette as well!! Not too sure if I reaaaaaaally need it or not!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I really would recommend the stila glitters as I haven’t seen much products like it! They are so pigmented and make glitter so easy to use. I also really love the Huda Beauty highlighting palette and couldn’t fault it. However, there’s so many other brilliant highlighters out there so I wouldn’t say you absolutely need it! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for such a detailed reply! Illdefinitely get myself the stila glitters! I love anything sparkly!! As for the highlighters, I doo own quite a few already so I’m guessing nt worth the investment right now!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

