Make Up

Bold Summer Lipsticks

It seems like only 3 weeks ago that I was uploading my blog post on spring lipsticks not 3 months ago! I still even refer to last summer as a few months ago! Summer has arrived so quickly so I thought it’s time to post my 6 bright lipsticks that I can only seem to pull off during this season. My summer lip collection consists of peaches, corals and pinks. If you’re after some bold summer lipsticks then keep on reading and I will show you my recommendations!

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour “Mademoiselle” – £17.50

I probably shouldn’t be recommending this one as I did include it in my post about products I dislike. I really dislike this formula as it’s patchy (can’t tell so much in the picture as I layered it) and very very drying. However, due to the beautiful and unique colour I still find myself wearing it a lot! This colour is described on the MAC website as a “bright creamy coral” however, I would say it’s more of an orange peach. Either way, it’s a really pretty colour for the summer.

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Lipstick “Feelin’ Myself” – £19

Next is my newest and favourite lipstick in this post. I haven’t worn the lipstick long enough yet to test the formula properly but it doesn’t seem to be too drying and it’s definitely not patchy! I really love this colour! It’s bold but definitely wearable. It’s described on the Too Faced website as a “soft peachy pink” which I definitely agree with.

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick “Rose Matter” – £16

Jeffree Star’s liquid lipsticks are my favourite liquid lipsticks on the market and “Mannequin” is my favourite lipstick ever! If you want a bold lippie though, “Rose Matter” is a great one. This shade isn’t too bright, and in Jeffree Star’s collection, it’s probably considered a nude. If you’re anything like me though, this is definitely considered bold. The colour is described as a “soft salmon” although it’s darker than I was expecting!

Kylie Cosmetics Koko Kollection Matte Liquid Lipstick “Okurrr” – $17 (roughly £13)

Originally, this lipstick was only sold in the limited edition Koko Kollection but Kylie has recently brought back the lipsticks permanently as singles! This shade is described by Kylie as a “vibrant fuchsia”. This is probably the brightest lipstick that I own and I doubt I would have purchased this if I wasn’t to get the whole collection. This is far too out of my comfort zone but the shade is very pretty and I thought I’d mention it for those who are more daring than me. Kylies liquid lipsticks are extremely long lasting and fairly comfortable so I would recommend them!

MAC Matte Lipstick “Tropic Tonic” – £16.50

Another newbie to my lipstick collection is this gorgeous lipstick by MAC. Again, this is bold but a very wearable colour. Unlike the others, this is a normal lipstick meaning it’s super comfortable too! This is described as a “full power coral” which I couldn’t agree with more!

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick “Miranda May” – £24

Another super comfortable lipstick in the typical lipstick form is by the luxury brand – Charlotte Tilbury! This lipstick is inspired by the stunning Miranda Kerr and her signature coral lips. It’s described as a “fresh pink coral” and I’d say it’s similar to “Tropic Tonic” but darker and not quite as bright. This lipstick has a matte finish.

Swatches 

With (bottom) and without flash (top), from left to right Mademoiselle, Feelin’ Myself, Rose Matter, Tropic Tonic, Miranda May, Okurrr.

That is all for my bright summer lip options! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading.

Xoxo Mollie

11 thoughts on “Bold Summer Lipsticks

  1. Ooo rose matter looks a lot darker than I expected it to be! I have been wanting it for a while but I’m looking for a nice rosy colour. And I feel liquid lipsticks tend to become darker as the day goes by!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

