Make Up

Top 5: Eyeshadow Palettes

Hey everyone! I have decided to do a new series on my blog where I show you my top 5 of a category. I don’t know how often I will be doing these posts as I will definitely do different posts in between and I don’t know if I will get round to doing every category as there’s some which I don’t have too many of. I decided to start with eyeshadow palettes as the Naked 2 palette was where my obsession with makeup properly started and out of everything, eyeshadow is probably what I have the most of! It was very difficult to pick my favourites and I definitely couldn’t put these 5 into a ranking so they are in no particular order.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette – £39



The Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette is a staple for almost every makeup lover, I feel. When it comes to high end eyeshadow palettes this has become the first purchase for most people whereas this use to be the Naked palettes. Perhaps this is because Too Faced is now easier to access in the UK, or because of the adorable packaging, or maybe because (in my opinion) it’s simply better. It took me a while to try out Too Faced eyeshadows as I was so in love with Urban Decay (which are still amazing!) but I can now honestly say I love Too Faced so much more! Too Faced include a range of both matte and shimmer shades of great quality and perfect neutral shades with a few pops of colour as well! The other palettes I have from Too Faced are, Chocolate Bon Bons, Sweet Peach and the Natural Matte Palette but the original Chocolate Bar is definitely my favourite! This has become my most used palette as it’s so easy to create every day looks and I am completely obsessed with the “Salted Caramel” shade. A massive bonus is that this palette actually smells like chocolate!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette – £41



Don’t these colours just completely blow you away?! Another palette I was on the fence about forever and I am so so glad I finally bought it earlier this year! I was always in love with the colours but I just thought it was too similar to the Huda Beauty and Holy Grail Palette which I already owned. Besides from the gorgeous colour range, the reason this palette is so hyped up is because the quality of these shadows are seriously something else. This is the most pigmented palette that I own but it’s also the easiest to blend. These shadows honestly just look beautiful on the eyes and there’s so many pretty warm looks that you can create using this. My favourite look is to use the oranges and browns on my lids and crease and then a pop of “Love Letter” or “Venetian Red” on the lower lash line. This palette is mainly mattes but if you are like me and tend to only use them most of the time, this is not a problem at all. I find myself reaching for this palette for both every day and night out looks.

Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Palette – £36



Another hyped up palette and favourite of mine is the Tartelette In Bloom. I’m pretty sure this is cheaper in the US but Tarte is very hard to access here in the U.K unfortunately. However, along with this palette QVC have a UK site which sell many Tarte products! This is similar to the Chocolate Bar Palette in my collection as it’s an absolute staple! This palette includes all the shades I could possibly want and so much choice for transition shades. Again, this is mostly matte but I personally love that. I feel that with this palette you can create a very natural look as well as a full blown out smokey eye! The quality of these shadows are truly amazing which adds to why I love it so much. My favourite shades in this palette are “Rebel”, “Leader” and “Firecracker”.

Huda Beauty Textured Shadows Palette – Rose Gold Edition – £56



This palette is so unique that I had no choice but to choose it. The price tag is honestly insane but I do not regret buying this at all! The matte shadows are not my favourite and I only really reach for this when I’m going to create a dramatic eye look for a night out. However, despite many people hating them, I absolutely love the textured shadows! They look outstanding on your eyes and Huda done exceptionally well on the colour scheme. I feel that this palette is actually very versatille as you can play around with golds, browns, bronze, rose gold, pink and reds! The “Rose Gold” and “Trust Fund” shades blow me away!

Morphe 35O Palette – £22



Not only is this the cheapest palette on this post but you get 35 shades in one palette! This palette is so popular that it’s almost always out of stock! I feel that the price for this palette is incredible, the quality definitely isn’t on Anastasia Beverly Hills level but it’s not bad at all! The shades in this palette are actually very pigmented and have you seen how beautiful the colours are!? This is a dream palette for every warm toned lover and you get a wide variety of mattes and shimmers. My favourite look to create with this is a dramatic copper eye using that bottom right shimmer shade and the burnt oranges. This is also the perfect palette for the autumn!

So there you have my favourite eyeshadow palettes ever! I would recommend every single one of these. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed this post.

Xoxo Mollie

22 thoughts on “Top 5: Eyeshadow Palettes

  1. I love this post!!! I think I am almost following your footsteps. My first palette was the naked 2. Just ordered the ABH MR palette! Next on my list is the too faced chocolate bar. Tarte and Huda Beauty after that! I wasn’t convinced enough about Huda beauty given the bright pink and super bright copper colours etc. But youre making it sound like its worth it! Really enjoyed reading this and looking forward to your next top 5! Do one on highlighters or bronzers ❤

    xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for the fun blogpost to see! I love the ABH palette as well. I think the Huda palette looks stunning, but as you said, the price is insane!! Have you tried any UD naked palettes out? I only tried the naked 3 and I love it!! If you’re into pink eyeshadow colors, you really need to get it. Pigmentation is great! xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you I’m glad you liked it! Yeah I do like the Naked palettes but they’re just not my favourite! Naked 3 is definitely my favourite out of all of them though cause I love pinks and rose golds and it’s so different to my other palettes! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

