Make Up

Beauty Products I’m Loving This Summer

Hey everyone, I was struggling on what to post as I haven’t come up with any new ideas with makeup recently. I thought I’d just show you some products that I have been using non stop for the last few months. I feel like all of these products are great for summer and I suppose that’s why they’re my holy grails at the moment.

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam and Self Tan Eraser

The sun is out, the temperature is hitting 30 degrees (if you’re lucky) and it’s finally time to rock those pair of shorts or summer dresses. Unfortunately, I’m not going abroad this year and the weather isn’t quite good enough in the UK to get a golden tan. I’m very pale and although it’s not a bad thing, I do love to be a bit darker in the summer. The Bondi Sands Tanning Foam is honestly amazing! I apply this before I go to sleep and then wash it off the next morning, leaving me with an even, bronzed (not orange) tan! I’ve gone for the darkest which is “Ultra Dark” but it also comes in “Dark” and “Light/Medium”. The only thing I hate about fake tanning is looking like a loaf of tiger bread as the tan starts to fade. However, the Bondi Sands Self Tan Eraser works wonders for removing your tan after having it on for a few days to a week!

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

This foundation has been on my wish list forever but I had no intention on buying it any time soon. I was in desperate need for more foundation as my beloved Makeup Forever Ultra HD was running out! As I went to purchase some more I found that it was all sold out in my shade so I had to quickly think of another one to buy. I thought I’d finally give this a go and see what all the hype was about and honestly, I love it! It gives a flawless, natural finish with a medium/buildable coverage. I don’t think I love it quite as much as Makeup Forever but it’s a close second! The shade I got was “4”.

NARS Laguna Liquid Bronzer

As much as I love powder products, using them in the summer feels a bit too much for my face. I’ve tried to swap up my powder products for some light weight liquids and the NARS Laguna Liquid is the most beautiful bronzer! It warms up my face so nicely and it blends into my skin really easily which was my biggest worry when I bought this. You can even use this product to mix into your foundation to darken it up slightly. This is the perfect bronzer for a fresh, dewy face.

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops “Moonlight”

As I said before, I’m loving liquid products at the moment! I like my highlighters to be as blinding as possible and I usually find liquid highlighters to be very subtle. This is certainly not the case with the Custom Enhancer Drops as they are possibly the brightest highlighters on the market at the moment! I decided to get the shade “Moonlight” as it’s a champagne shade which is my favourite highlight shade. These also work great mixed into foundation to give an all over glow.

MAC Pigment “Melon”

What I love about MAC pigments is that they have multiple uses, you can pretty much use them for anything you like! I love to use “Melon” as an eyeshadow during the summer but I also love it as a highlighter as it’s so intense!

That’s all for today, I’ll hopefully feel more inspired by my next post.I hope you enjoyed this post and  you so much for reading!

Xoxo Mollie

5 thoughts on “Beauty Products I’m Loving This Summer

Leave a Reply

