Make Up

Gigi Hadid VMAs 2015 Inspired Makeup

Hey everyone! Today’s blog post is another celebrity makeup recreation and this time it’s a throwback to Gigi Hadid’s beautiful, bronzed makeup from the 2015 VMAs. I fell in love with her dewy skin and her simple eyes and lips. If you’re interested in what products I used in my recreation, keep on reading!

Face


Primer – For a dewy base I used the L’Oréal Lumi Magique primer and I also mixed this into my foundation for an extra glow as Gigi’s skin looked very dewy.

Foundation – I mixed my usual Makeup Forever Ultra HD in “Marble” and my L’Oréal True Match in “Golden Toffee” to match the colour of my fake tan. As my skin is naturally dry and I wanted to keep it very dewy for this look, I didn’t use any powder to set my face.

Concealer – I used my L’Oréal Lumi Magique concealer in “Light”. Again, this was because it’s a dewy concealer unlike all my others which are matte.

Bronzer – For this look I used a liquid bronzer as I wanted to keep to as many liquid products as possible. I used the NARS Liquid Laguna to add warmth to my face. I used more of this than I usually would as Gigi’s face looked very bronzed but I didn’t contour as Gigi (like myself) has a round face and I love how she’s embracing it here!

Highlighter – I used one of my brightest highlighters which is the Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in “Moonlight”. For a very extreme glow I then added the tiniest bit of “Moonstone” from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sundipped Glow Kit.

Eyes 


Brows – I done my eyebrows as usual using the Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil in “Hazel”.

Eyeshadow – Gigi didn’t have much eyeshadow on but you could definitely see some warmth in her crease. I used the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette as it has beautiful warm tones. I used “White Peach” as a base and then “Peaches n Cream” as transition. I then took “Purée” and “Summer Yum” into the crease as these looked similar to what Gigi Had. I then took MAC “Melon” Pigment and packed this onto my lid and used the “Moonstone” highlighter from the Glow Kit in my inner corners.

Lashes – I applied my L’Oréal Volume Million lashes to my top and bottom lashes before putting on my Ardell Demi Wispies. I used these false lashes as they are very natural and wispy like Gigi’s.

Lips


Lip liner – I lightly lined my lips with MAC “Stripdown”.

Lipstick – I used my NARS Velvet Lip Glide in “Stripped” as this is a very natural nude lip colour which is similar to Gigi’s.







Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post!

Xoxo Mollie

4 thoughts on “Gigi Hadid VMAs 2015 Inspired Makeup

    1. They’re not my favourite as I usually prefer powder highlighters but I do really love them! I would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a very intense highlighter as they are so bright!! Thank you so much 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

