Make Up

Anti Haul (Makeup I will NOT be buying)

Hey everyone! Today’s post is a different one to usual as instead of showing you looks I have created or telling you what I’ve been loving, I’m going to be showing you the products that have not caught my eye. I have seen this been done a lot on YouTube and thought I’d do my own blog post on the products that I will not be purchasing. I have really been trying to save some money and skip on some products recently so I thought now would be a great time to do this post. All of these products are fairly new and some have not even been released yet! Obviously, as I don’t have any of these products the photos do not belong to me and all credit goes to the brands themselves. Please don’t get offended if you love these products, everyone has different taste and these are just what I will not be buying for whatever reason.

Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette

Naked Heat is the 5th naked palette to be released (not including the Naked Basics) and will be the only one for me to not own. Weirdly, I think this is by far the nicest naked palette to date, the colours are very warm and therefore my ideal palette. So why am I not going to buy it? Firstly, warm tones are all the rage right now so I have so many palettes just like this one already! Out of all the warm toned palettes that there is already, this one excites me the least. Secondly, this palette is crazy similar to the Tartelette Toasted palette which is due to be released in the autumn. I haven’t yet decided if I will be purchasing that one yet either but I’d definitely chose the Tarte one over Urban Decay as I personally think their eyeshadows are better. Lastly, Urban Decay shadows are not my favourite and I barely use any of the Naked palettes that I already own so I’m sure this wouldn’t be getting too much use if I was to buy it.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Matte Lipsticks

This one hurts be a bit to admit because Anastasia Beverly Hills is my favourite makeup brand ever! The reason I won’t be purchasing any of their new tube matte lipsticks is because they just aren’t new and interesting to me. I do love the colour range as there is so many nudes and I love that they are all matte as that is my favourite formula. However, I hardly ever use tube lipsticks anymore as I’m in love with liquid lipsticks so I’m not willing to spend £18 on a tube lipstick that I probably wouldn’t wear much.

Kylie Cosmetics Vacation Collection

One of Kylie Jenner’s newest collection is her Vacation Collection which she launched ready for the summer. I’m not entirely sure if this is still in stock or if it’s getting restocked but I haven’t and will not be purchasing any of it. If you have read my other blog posts then you’d know that I absolutely love Kylie and her products but I simply cannot afford to buy from her at the moment especially as the custom charges add another £10 or more to your order if you live outside of the US. I’ll admit that the Take Me On Vacation Palette and the Ultra Glow Highlighters did catch my eye but not enough for me to spend all that money. The lipsticks I thought weren’t anything new and the Wet Set looked a bit too dark for my skin tone anyway.

Kylie Cosmetics Birthday Collection

Another collection from Kylie that I will not be purchasing is her Birthday Collection that will be launching tomorrow. Again it’s partly because of money but the reason for this collection is mainly that I’m not much of a fan of it. The packaging is very cute (I love pink) but the actual products I don’t love as much. As usual, she has her mini sets of liquid lipsticks and I really do not need anymore lipsticks right now! The Ultra Glow highlighters didn’t appeal to me as much as the ones she released for the Vacation Collection and I don’t really wear glosses much so I knew I wouldn’t want those. The face and eye palette included a few neutral eyeshadows which I already have tons of and some bright pinks which I would never ever wear!

KKW Beauty Creme Contour/ Highlighter Sticks

I promise you I am not hating on the Kardashians but keeping on that theme, I will not be purchasing Kim Kardashian’s Contour Sticks. It’s not so much that I don’t think they look good but more so on the amount of product that you are getting. I was shocked by how little product you get for the price you are paying and I have heard that some people’s had snapped right off! I also haven’t heard too many good things about the sponge and brush that comes with it. Again, this is something that would have to be shipped over from the US so custom charges would be included and for something that probably wouldn’t last me very long. I have seen many dupes for this so I think I’ll be trying out the Rimmel or NYX contour sticks instead.

Too Faced White Chocolate Bar Palette

This was the one that I was the most sure about on this list. I was honestly shocked when I saw the colours in this palette. I honestly love all three of the Chocolate Bar Palettes that are already out and I was very excited for the White Chocolate Bar that will be released on Black Friday. However, I was extremely disappointed to see that this palette was very cool toned and filled with the most random pops of colours. Pastels and greys are my least favourite eyeshadow colours so buying this would be completely pointless. I struggle to think of what looks could come out of this palette and for some reason I can’t imagine the pigment being that great on some of the lighter shades. I’m sure this palette will appeal to some cool toned lovers though and I do honestly love Too Faced as a brand and that includes their eyeshadows!

Too Faced Clover Palette

Another future Too Faced product which I will not be purchasing is the Clover Palette which will be released in November. It shocks me that Too Faced eyeshadow palettes are on my anti haul post twice as I usually love them so much! I do prefer this one to the White Chocolate Bar but again, it’s very random and colourful and I tend to stick to my warm toned neutrals. I’m not very keen on the packaging either as I guess it’s cute but it looks more like a kids pencil case than an eyeshadow palette! It seems like some of the money is going towards helping animals for this palette which I absolutely love but I would never reach for this palette so I won’t be buying it.

Huda Beauty Summer Collection 

Huda Beauty is another one of my favourite brands and I usually want every single thing she releases so this was another surprise to me. I already own three of her liquid lipsticks which are great quality and very pretty colours but the colours she has released for her summer collection are similar to other liquid lipsticks which I have from other brands! I also own her Pink Sands highlighting palette which I think is amazing but the colours in this new one for summer do not appeal to me at all. I’m not really a fan of the whole unicorn/holographic highlight trend (I’m very boring with makeup) so the purple I would never use on my face!

That is all for my anti haul! I’m very sorry that I have included products that you may love. I hope you enjoyed this post and that I wasn’t too negative! Thank you so much for reading.
Xoxo Mollie

10 thoughts on “Anti Haul (Makeup I will NOT be buying)

Leave a Reply

